Skip to content

Spring Break 2010!

April 5, 2010

Yesterday at church (ironically) I ran into my friend Amy – and it brought back a few memories of Spring Break a few years back.  Amy and I met at a mutual friends party – I needed a couple more girls to go on Spring Break sabbatical  down in Panama City Beach, FL with us – and so I invited her – she invited a friend and six of us girls packed up our rented minivan (we were more practical than stylish) full of bikinis and flip-flops and headed out on our 21 hour drive for what ended up being one of the best and most memorable weeks of my life. I won’t go into detail about the trip – but the memories made on that trip are something I wouldn’t trade for anything.  This spring break – quite a few years later – promises to be different and not just for me – the girls now are on to real life one is a mommy, another is a mommy to be, one is living the good life in Chicago working for the Big Ten, another just got accepted to Georgetown to prep for med school, and then you have me – home with a sick two-year old who just wrote all over my ottoman with pen (any ideas how to get that out?!), my 3-year-old and her ten-year old brother fighting almost non stop and it’s not even noon on Monday yet.  I’ve got an insane work week ahead of me, my house is a disaster, and the thought of being in a bikini makes me dry heave.

I’m not sure what we will be up to this week other than work, baseball and keeping the kids from killing each other – but I am sure I will enjoy it all the same.  I loved breaks from school when I was young and I hope that Kobes has those same wonderful memories when he grows up.  What are you (or what did you) doing over spring break this year?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    April 5, 2010 4:53 pm

    Try rubbing alchol on the ink marks – I said RUBBING alchol, not the drinking kind – save that for after the kids are in bed tonight!! (-:

Leave a Reply

